TOBB University

TOBB University of Economics and Technology was founded in 2003 by the Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey (TOBB). Its main campus is located in the Sogotozu district of Ankara. There are currently around 2,700 students enrolled on its programs.

Read more: TOBB University

TED University

The Turkish Education Association (TED) University is one of the newest in Turkey, being founded in 2009, and enrolling it first students for the 2012/13 academic year. It is a private non-profit institution. It is located in the centre of Ankara. Its current student roll totals 330 students.

Read more: TED University

Baskent University

Baskent University was founded in 1994, by the Organ Transplant and Burns Treatment Foundation. It is located at its campus in Baglica, about 20 kilometres west of Ankara. It currently boasts eleven faculties, seven institutes, six vocational schools, an English Language Department, and a State Conservatory.

Read more: Baskent University

The Middle East Technical University

ODTU or The Middle East Technical University is a state university and was founded in 1956. It is situated on the Ankara to Eskisehir Highway, and the campus encompasses Lake Eymir, providing a beautiful, natural setting for studying the 43 undergraduate, 100 Masters, and 66 PhD programs offered by METU across five faculties, and four graduate schools which are located here.

Read more: The Middle East Technical University

Bilkent University

Bilkent University was founded in 1984 as the first private, non-profit university in Turkey. Located about 12 kilometres from central Ankara, it has about 12,000 students. There are nine faculties, two professional schools, and three vocational schools.

Read more: Bilkent University